Contactez-nous | Inscrivez-vous | Dates et prix | Vidéos | FAQ | Infos pratiques | Blog



Frais pour le bénévolat

50% of Daily Volunteer Fees go directly as a donation to each NGO

Le rôle de l'école Habla Ya est essentiel car la plupart des ONG au Panama n'ont pas la possibilité de placer et gérer les bénévoles eux-mêmes. L'organisation de votre projet de bénévolat avec nous vous assurera un placement significatif dans lequel vos compétences et vos talents seront pleinement exploités.

Il y a deux types de frais liés au bénévolat à Boquete, Panama: des frais de placement* ($50 pour les étudiants, $75 pour les non-étudiants) et des frais journaliers ($10 pour les étudiants, $15 pour les non-étudiants). 75% de vos frais quotidiens iront directement à l'ONG où vous allez travailler.

Les frais de placement couvrent: le transport de l'aéroport ou de la gare routière de David à Boquete, l'organisation, la session d'orientation, la formation, la mise en place des objectifs des bénévoles, l'organisation de l'hébergement (mais pas l'hébergement lui-même, et pour ceux qui font un séjour en famille d'accueil, les frais d'installation ne devront être payés qu'une seule fois!). Comme mentionné antérieurement, 75% de vos frais de bénévolat quotidiens seront donnés directement à l'organisme de bénévolat que vous choisissez (bien que les participants soient encouragés de faire un don supplémentaire à leur arrivée ou avant de quitter Boquete, Panama). Les frais quotidiens couvrent également le soutien continu des organisations partenaires, un contact permanent avec le directeur du bénévolat de l'école Habla Ya, soit à l'école ou par e-mail et téléphone, l'accès au personnel d'Habla Ya tous les jours de la semaine de 8h - 17h30. Sont également inclus dans vos frais de bénévolat: les activités supplémentaires telles que les possibilités d'assister à des cours de salsa, l'accès wifi, des rencontres sociales régulières, et un certificat d'achèvement.

* Le tarif préférentiel pour les étudiants d'Habla Ya s'applique uniquement lorsque vous vous inscrivez pour un minimum de 10 heures de cours particuliers ou pour 20 heures de leçons de groupe. Si toutefois vous vous portez volontaire pour 5 jours ou moins, il n'y a pas de frais de placement, mais uniquement des frais journaliers ($20/jour pour les étudiants; $30/jour pour les non-étudiants). Dans ce cas, 50% de vos frais quotidiens seront donnés à l'ONG pour laquelle vous travaillerez, et ces frais journaliers n'incluent pas les frais d'installation pour un séjour en famille d'accueil si vous décidez de vivre chez une famille locale.

Le bénévolat pour les étudiants Habla Ya

NOMBRE DE SEMAINES
PLUS DE SEMAINES SIGNIFIE UN PRIX RÉDUIT PAR SEMAINE?!...
 
Jours par semaine 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 chaque semaine supplémentaire
1 $20 $40 $60 $80 $100 $110 $120 $130 $140 $150 $160 $170 $5
2 $40 $80 $110 $130 $150 $170 $190 $210 $230 $250 $270 $290 $10
3 $60 $110 $140 $170 $200 $230 $260 $290 $320 $350 $380 $410 $15
4 $80 $130 $170 $210 $250 $290 $330 $370 $410 $450 $490 $530 $20
5 $100 $150 $200 $250 $300 $350 $400 $450 $500 $550 $600 $650 $25

Prix du bénévolat pour les non-étudiants

NOMBRE DE SEMAINES
PLUS DE SEMAINES SIGNIFIE UN PRIX RÉDUIT PAR SEMAINE?!...
 
Jours par semaine 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 chaque semaine supplémentaire
1 $30 $60 $90 $120 $150 $165 $180 $195 $210 $225 $240 $255 $15
2 $60 $120 $165 $195 $225 $255 $285 $315 $345 $375 $405 $435 $20
3 $90 $165 $210 $255 $300 $345 $390 $435 $480 $525 $570 $615 $25
4 $120 $195 $255 $315 $375 $435 $495 $555 $615 $675 $735 $795 $30
5 $150 $225 $300 $375 $450 $525 $600 $675 $750 $825 $900 $975 $35

Les sessions d'orientation sont données à chaque fois qu'un nouveau bénévole rejoint notre équipe, et le bénévolat peut commencer n'importe quel jour de l'année. Les bénévoles sont invités à arriver le vendredi avant leur placement pour avoir le week-end pour explorer la région et se familiariser avec notre culture. La durée est d'une à douze semaines. Votre séjour peut être prolongé au delà de douze semaines au cas par cas (selon votre visa). Les bénévoles doivent s'engager pour un minimum d'une semaine et le paiement pourra être effectué une fois que vous arriverez chez nous (aucun acompte n'est requis). Vos frais ne couvrent pas votre logement, ni le transport quotidien de votre logement à votre projet de bénévolat.


Add This
Ajoutez aux favoris ou Partager...

Haut de page

Volunteer Fees | Volunteer in Boquete, Bocas & Panama City


DON'T MISS OUT: CURRENT PROMOTIONS, CONTESTS, NEWS AND DISCOUNTS!!!
  1. Book a 4 Week Spanish Immersion (or longer) and receive FREE from us: 5 Day Surf Course, 20 Yoga Sessions, Open Water Diving Course (PADI) OR Rock Climbing Certification! CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO...

Volunteering Fees

50% of Daily Volunteer Fees go directly as a donation to each NGO

Habla Ya's role is essential because most NGO's (Non Profit or Non governmental Organizations) in Panama do not have the ability to place and manage volunteers by themselves. Setting up your volunteer project with us ensures a meaningful placement in which your skills and talents will be fully exploited.

There are two fees associated with volunteering in Boquete, Bocas del Toro and/or Panama City, Panama: Daily Donation Fee ($5 USD per day for students, $15 USD per day for non students) and Placement Fee* ($75). 100% of students' daily donation is given directly to the NGO where you'll be working at (75% of non students daily fee is donated as well).

Volunteers are encouraged to give an additional donation to the project where they'll be working at. At the end of the day, it's not about you feeling good or special. In such a short period of time its difficult to make a significant impact: a monetary contribution will really make the difference in these places!

Click here for more information about why you should pay to volunteer...

Children who volunteer under the supervision of their parents, volunteer for FREE!

Placement fee covers: airport or bus station pickup at volunteering location (volunteer placements in Boquete and Bocas del Toro do not include transfer from Panama City nor pickup in Panama City, but pickup can be arranged for $45 extra, and transfer by bus or plane can be arranged at your cost as well), transfer to home stay (home stays in Boquete include pickup in David and transfer to Boquete), organization orientation session, training, volunteer goal setting session and lodging setup (but not lodging itself - click here for lodging options - and for those doing a home stay, no additional home stay setup fee has to be paid). The Daily Volunteering Fee also covers on-going support from the partner organizations, permanent contact with Habla Ya's Volunteer Director either at the school or by email and telephone and access to Habla Ya's staff on every day of the week from 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Also included in your volunteering fees: extra activities such as opportunities to attend weekly salsa lessons, wifi access, regular social gatherings and a certificate of completion.

Volunteering Fees for Habla Ya Students
Amount of weeks more weeks means lower rate per/week...
Days per Week 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Each Extra Week
1 $10 $20 $30 $40 $50 $80 $85 $90 $95 $100 $105 $110 FREE!
2 $20 $40 $80 $90 $100 $110 $120 $130 $140 $150 $160 $170 FREE!
3 $30 $80 $95 $110 $125 $140 $155 $170 $185 $200 $215 $230 FREE!
4 $40 $90 $110 $130 $150 $170 $190 $210 $230 $250 $270 $290 FREE!
5 $50 $100 $125 $150 $175 $200 $225 $250 $275 $300 $325 $350 FREE!

Rates are in US Dollars.

Volunteering Fees for Non Students
Amount of weeks more weeks means lower rate per/week...
Days per Week 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Each Extra Week
1 $30 $60 $90 $120 $150 $165 $180 $195 $210 $225 $240 $255 FREE!
2 $60 $120 $165 $195 $225 $255 $285 $315 $345 $375 $405 $435 FREE!
3 $90 $165 $210 $255 $300 $345 $390 $435 $480 $525 $570 $615 FREE!
4 $120 $195 $255 $315 $375 $435 $495 $555 $615 $675 $735 $795 FREE!
5 $150 $225 $300 $375 $450 $525 $600 $675 $750 $825 $900 $975 FREE!

Rates are in US Dollars.


SIGN UP NOW & REGISTER TO BE A VOLUNTEER & LEARN SPANISH...

* Student's volunteering fees apply when you sign up for at least 10 hours of Private Lessons or for 20 hours of Group Lessons. The only exception to these fees is when you volunteer for 5 days or less in which case there is no placement fee: only a $10 USD per day (students) or $30 USD per day (non students) fee. In this case 50% of the daily fee goes to the volunteer organization where you'll be working at and these daily fees do not cover the home stay setup fee if students decide to live with a local host family.

Volunteer orientation sessions take place whenever a volunteer arrives to Boquete, Panama City or Bocas del Toro, and volunteer placements can start on any day of the year. Volunteers are encouraged to arrive on the Friday before their placement to have the weekend to explore the area and gain comfort with the culture. You may stay for one week to twelve weeks. Your stay can be extended beyond twelve weeks on a case-by-case basis (depending upon visa requirements). Fees can be paid upon arrival. Your program fee does not cover your accommodation nor the transportion from your accommodation to your volunteer project each day.

Top of page