Contactez-nous | Inscrivez-vous | Dates et prix | Vidéos | FAQ | Infos pratiques | Blog


Détendez-vous aux sources d'eau chaude

Des piscines naturelles d'eau chaude aux propriétés curatives

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS POUR VISITER LES SOURCES THERMALES »

Vous êtes ici:
Accueil Eco-tours Boquete
Sources thermales

Envie de relaxation?

Alors visitez les sources naturelles d'eau chaude!
Please call me
Remplissez notre FORMULAIRE

Demandez un devis

Appelez-nous!

+507 - 730 - 8344
315 - 254 - 2331
09 - 70 - 44 - 52 - 21
044 - 585 - 30 - 35
069 - 2547 - 2686
020 - 8144 - 2785
08 - 519 - 70 - 304
020 - 894 - 39 - 38
02 - 8007 - 5434
Utilisateur Skype: habla.ya

Sources thermales de Caldera: détente totale après les aventures de Boquete

Groupe des étudiants en langues locales et des amis à la Hot Springs Caldera 30 minutes de Boquete

Sur le chemin de Boquete à David il y a un lieu célèbre pour ses sources naturelles d'eau chaude, connues pour leurs propriétés curatives.Les sources d'eau chaude sont situées dans une ferme privée facilement accessible et sont constituées de quatre sous-bassins d'eau minérale avec des températures différentes.Avec tous les efforts physiques qu'exigent nos activités à Boquete, les eaux thermales de Caldera sont certainement les bienvenues pour vous détendre et apaiser vos courbatures.

La Caldera Hot Springs dispose de 4 piscines thermales naturelles de différentes températures

Caldera, qui signifie casserole, est une petite ville près de la rivière et se trouve à mi-chemin entre Dolega et Boquete.Le fleuve lui-même sert de rafraîchissement après la baignade dans les sources thermales.Profitez d'un bain rafraîchissant dans la rivière de Caldera et admirez la chaleur des roches et des poches d'eau chaude dans la rivière-même que vous pourrez trouver à l'aide de votre guide.

Deux des quatre piscines thermales sont entourées par des pierres qui leur donnent une touche d'intimité et de confidentialité. Les températures dans chaque bassin d'eau chaude sont de 38C à 46C. Ce que la plupart des voyageurs apprécient le plus, c'est la rareté du nombre de touristes sur le site.La plupart du temps, vous aurez toutes les quatre piscines pour vous-même ou au moins une pour votre groupe.

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS DÈS MAINTENANT POUR VISITER LES SOURCES THERMALES DE CALDERA »

S'il pleut, vous ne devriez pas vous inquiéter. Ètant à l'intérieur d'une piscine d'eau chaude alors qu'il pleut à verse est l'une des plus belles sensations, vous verrez. Toutes les piscines d'eau chaude sont situées sous les arbres et étalées dans la nature. Comme pour toutes les activités au Panama, ayez toujours une veste imperméable avec vous pendant la saison des pluies. Cela vous aidera à retrouver votre hôtel sec et chaud après chaque tournée.

Haut de page



Sources thermales de Caldera: itinéraire et tarifs

Que devez-vous prendre?

La Caldera Hot Springs dispose de 4 piscines thermales naturelles de différentes températures

Sources thermales de Caldera: itinéraire

Note: Les visites sont programmées le matin et l'après-midi, et commencent à 8h ou 14h. Les horaires sont approximatifs et dépendent de la météo, de la taille du groupe et d'autres facteurs.

Prix étudiant Habla Ya
Prix non-etudiant
Sources thermales de Caldera $30 par personne $35 par personne
Sources thermales de Caldera + Pétroglyphes $40 par personne $45 par personne

* Les prix ci-dessus n'incluent pas la TVA de 7% du Panama

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS POUR UNE VISITE DES SOURCES THERMALES DE CALDERA »

Les prix comprennent: le transport aller-retour aux sources thermales de Caldera (au départ de Boquete), les frais d'entrée à la ferme, l'orientation et l'explication sur le site de pétroglyphes.

Haut de page



Comment vous rendre aux sources thermales par vous-même?

Filles sur leur chemin vers les sources chaudes sur le pont enjambant la rivière Caldera

Sur la route de Boquete à David, cherchez le panneau qui conduit à Caldera sur le côté gauche de la route. Elles se trouvent à environ 11 km de Boquete. Restez sur cette route pendant 6 à 8 km jusqu'à la ville de Caldera, et commencez à chercher un petit panneau qui indique le chemin aux sources thermales. Ce sera un chemin de terre plutôt inconfortable où vous devrez laisser votre voiture, sauf si vous avez un 4 x 4. Attendez-vous à marcher au moins 1 heure, jusqu'à ce que vous arrivez à un pont qui enjambe la rivière Caldera. Marchez pendant 5-10 minutes en montée et à votre gauche jusqu'à ce que vous atteingnez une petite porte sur votre gauche pour entrer dans la ferme privée. Si vous marchez pendant plus de 15 minutes, vous avez déjà raté l'entrée, Lors de la cabine après un bain de boue au Hot Springs à Calderafaites demi-tour!

Si vous n'avez pas votre propre véhicule, vous devrez prendre un taxi jusqu'à la ville de Caldera et organiser une reprise à une heure prédéfinie. Cela devrait vous coûter environ $40 au total ($20 par voyage). Vous aurez alors à marcher environ 1 heure pour vous rendre aux sources d'eau chaudes, car les taxis ne seront pas prêts à prendre le chemin de terre car cela pourait endommager leur voiture. Le prix d'entrée à la ferme privée est de $1.

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS DÈS MAINTENANT POUR VISITER LES SOURCES THERMALES DE CALDERA »

Si votre plan est de vous détendre, cela devrait vous conduire à la conclusion qu'une visite guidée vaut certainement la peine. Vous paierez un peu plus mais vous économiserez près de 2 heures et demie de marche dans la terre (sans vistas), et vous ne risquez pas de vous perdre sur le retour à Boquete (ce qui pourrait signifier une autre marche de 8 km), et nous vous montrerons également le site des pétroglyphes préhispanique.


Add This
Ajoutez aux favoris ou Partager...

Haut de page

Caldera Hot Springs & Petroglyphs | Thermal pools by Boquete

Tourists enjoying the hotsprings in Caldera, Panama

Relax & Chill in Caldera's Hot Springs

Unspoiled natural hot water pools with healing properties

  • Information about The Caldera Hot Springs: learn more about the unspoiled and uncrowded hot springs that you can encounter close to the town of Caldera, on a private farm, only 45 minutes by 4 x 4 from downtown Boquete. These natural hot springs are famous for their healing properties.
  • Caldera Hot Springs Tour Prices & Itinerary: cost and itinerary for a tour to the hot springs in Caldera and the pre-hispanic petroglyph site.
  • How to Get to The Caldera Hot Springs by Yourself?: instructions about how to get to the Caldera Hot springs on your own by spending $41 and taking 3 times longer to get there. You'll walk 2.5 hours on a dirt road and use public transportation.

General Info

Group of language students and local friends at the Caldera Hot Springs 30 minutes from Boquete

If you want to relax and chill out, on the path to Boquete lies a place famous for its natural hot springs renown for their healing properties. The hot springs are located within a private farm and four undeveloped pools of mineral water with different temperatures are easily accessible. With so many adventurous and physically demanding tours in Boquete, the Caldera Hot springs is certainly a place to come if you feel like soothing your aches.

The Caldera Hot Springs has 4 natural thermal pools of different temperatures

Caldera, which means boiling pot, is a small town near the Caldera River and is halfway between Dolega and Boquete. The river itself serves as a refreshing cool off after bathing in the hot springs. Enjoy a refreshing dip in the Río Caldera and marvel at the smooth and warm boulders and hot pockets of water within the river itself which can be located with the help of your guide.

Two of the four thermal pools are surrounded by man placed stones which give them a touch of intimacy and privacy. The temperatures in each hot water hole range from 38°C - 46°C. What travelers most like about this hot water site is that it is totally uncrowded. Most of the times, you'll have all four pools for yourself or at least one for your entire group.

If it rains, you should not worry. Being inside a hot water hole while its pouring is one of the nicest sensations you can experience. All water holes are located under trees and spread out vegetation. As with all activities in Panama, always carry a rain jacket during the rainy season. This will help you get back dry and warm to your hotel after each tour.
Top of page

Tour Itinerary and Prices

What do you need to take?

The Caldera Hot Springs has 4 natural thermal pools of different temperatures
  • Towel
  • Bathing Suit (do not bring soap or any other cleaner, PLEASE!)
  • 2 liters of drinking water (you'll not exercise but the heat can make you thirsty!)
  • Some beers to cool off or wine to relax (snacks are included)
  • Digital Camera or Video Recorder
  • A complete change of clothes
  • A backpack to put everything in

Caldera Hotsprings Tour Itinerary

  • Meet up
  • 30 minutes by 4x4 to petroglyphs location (if you choose to go here)
  • 5 minutes for walk to petroglyphs (if you choose to go here)
  • 10 minutes to observe petroglyphs and listen to speech (if you choose to go here)
  • 5 minutes to walk back to the 4 x 4
  • 10 minutes by 4 x 4 to the Hot Springs Farm
  • 5 minutes walking to the Hot Springs area
  • 2 - 3 hours at Hot Springs
  • 10 minutes to walk back to the 4 x 4
  • 45 minutes by 4 x 4 back to downtown Boquete

Note: morning and afternoon tours can be scheduled to start at 8 a.m. or 2 p.m. Times are approximate and depend on weather, group size and other factors.

  Habla Ya Student Rate Normal Rate
Hot Springs Tour $30 $35
Hot Springs Tour + Petroglyphs $40 $45

* Prices are in US Dollars. The above prices are per person and do not include Panama's 7% ITBMS Sales.

Prices include: transportation to and from the Caldera Hot Springs (departing from Boquete), snacks, private farm entrance fee, guidance and explanation at petroglyph's site.
Top of page

How to Get to The Caldera Hot Springs?

Girls on their way to the hot springs on the bridge over the Caldera River

On the road from Boquete to David, look for the sign that leads to Caldera on the left side of the road. It is approximately 11 km from Boquete. Drive on that road for another 6 - 8 kms until you reach the town of Caldera and start looking for a small sign that indicates the road to the hot springs. This will be a rather brutal dirt road where you'll have to leave your car unless you got a 4 x 4. Expect to walk for at least 1 hour until you get to a bridge that crosses the Caldera river. Walk for another 5-10 minutes uphill to your left until you reach a small gate on your left to enter the private farm. If you walk for more than 15 minutes, you have already missed it, go back!

At the cabin after a mud bath at the Hot Springs in Caldera

If you do not have your own transportation, you'll have to take a taxi to the town of Caldera from Boquete and arrange a pick up at a predefined time. He should charge you around $40 in total ($20 each trip). You'll then have to walk around 1 hour to get to the hot springs because taxis will not be willing to get on the brutal dirt road because it could damage their car. The entrance fee to the private farm is $1.

If your plan is to relax, this should lead you to the conclusion that a guided tour is certainly worth it. You'll only pay just a little bit more and you'll save yourself almost 2 hours and a half of walking on a dirt round (with no really nice nature views), you'll not risk losing your ride back to Boquete (which could mean walking another 8 km) PLUS on a guided tour with us to the Caldera Hot Springs you'll also be taken to the site of the pre-hispanic petroglyphs.
Top of page