Contactez-nous | Inscrivez-vous | Dates et prix | Vidéos | FAQ | Infos pratiques | Blog


Découvrez les hauts plateaux magiques

Une aventure équestre paisible dans les montagnes...

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS POUR UN TOUR D'EQUITATION »

Vous êtes ici:
Accueil Eco-tours Boquete
Èquitation Balade à vélo

Envie de galop dans les plaines de Chiriqui?

Faites de l'équitation à Cardera!
Please call me
Remplissez notre FORMULAIRE

Demandez un devis

Appelez-nous!

+507 - 730 - 8344
315 - 254 - 2331
09 - 70 - 44 - 52 - 21
044 - 585 - 30 - 35
069 - 2547 - 2686
020 - 8144 - 2785
08 - 519 - 70 - 304
020 - 894 - 39 - 38
02 - 8007 - 5434
Utilisateur Skype: habla.ya

Le paysage de Caldera: un plaisir pour les amateurs d'équitation

Groupe des étudiants en langues locales et des amis à la Hot Springs Caldera 30 minutes de Boquete

Les montagnes de Caldera se trouvent à seulement 20 minutes de Boquete et sont la destination idéale pour les amateurs d'équitation.La région rurale, avec ses murs de pierres volcaniques, ses champs d'or et ses collines vertes est très agréable à explorer en compagnie d'un beau cheval et quelques amis.Il y a des kilometres de plaines plates au sommet des montagnes, ce qui est idéal pour faire du galop, et nos chevaux biensur adorent cela.Les températures sont aussi un peu moins fraîches qu'à Boquete et un peu plus sèches, ce qui vous donne la possibilité d'apprécier un panorama différent.

Groupe des étudiants en langues locales et des amis à la Hot Springs Caldera 30 minutes de Boquete

Dans ce circuit équestre, vous traverserez des rivières et des petits ruisseaux et vous admirerez les beaux paysages du volcan Baru d'une perspective différente.À la fin du voyage, vous arriverez à un point avec vue panoramique sur les montagnes et les vallées recouvertes de forêt tropicale luxuriante. De là, vous pourrez observer l'océan Pacifique, les plaines de Chiriqui et le volcan Baru, le tout à la fois. Certains disent que le paysage est l'attraction principale du tour d'équitation à Caldera.

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS POUR UN TOUR D'EQUITATION A CALDERA »

Vous serez enveloppé par la nature paisible comme vous serez seul et le seul bruit à part celui de votre voix sera le bruissement de la brise dans les herbes. C'est presque magique comment le paysage change de couleur miel au vert lumineux au fur et à mesure que vous montez dans les montagnes. Même quand le ciel est dominé par le bleu, sur les collines vous pouvez apercevoir quelques nuages et des arcs en ciel spectaculaires. Il faut le voir pour le croire!

Haut de page



Tarifs du tour d'équitation de Caldera

Groupe des étudiants en langues locales et des amis à la Hot Springs Caldera 30 minutes de Boquete

Vous pourrez apprécier ce circuit à cheval bien plus que si vous louiez un cheval au centre ville de Boquete, dans les rues pavées à proximité de la ville. Une aventure équestre à Caldera vous ramènera dans le temps et vous fera sentir comme si vous étiez le premier à explorer cette terre sauvage et pacifique, dans les vallées, les pentes et les plaines.

Que devez-vous prendre?

Itinéraire du tour d'équitation

Note: Les visites sont programmées le matin et l'après-midi, et commencent à 8h ou à 15h. Les horaires sont approximatifs et dépendent de la météo, de la taille du groupe et d'autres facteurs.

 
Prix étudiant Habla Ya
Prix non-étudiant
Tour d'équitation uniquement $35 par personne $39 par personne
Tour d'équitation à Caldera avec visite des sources thermales, du cimetiere ou des pétroglyphes $50 par personne $59 par personne

* Les prix ci-dessus n'incluent pas la TVA de 7% du Panama

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS POUR UN TOUR D'EQUITATION A CALDERA »

Le prix comprend: le transport aller-retour à Caldera (au départ de Boquete) et l'utilisation du cheval pendant 2,5 heures sous la supervision d'un guide très expérimenté.

Haut de page



Guide Professionnel d'équitation à Boquete: Franklin Rovetto

Groupe des étudiants en langues locales et des amis à la Hot Springs Caldera 30 minutes de Boquete

Votre guide bilingue d'équitation s'appelle Franklin Rovetto, un cavalier panaméen qui a été entouré par des chevaux depuis son enfance. Sachez que si vous êtes étudiant chez Habla Ya, il vous encouragera à continuer à pratiquer votre espagnol en prétendant qu'il ne parle pas un mot d'anglais. Il y a une écurie à l'arrière la maison de Franklin à Caldera, où le tour d'équitation commence. Il a des chevaux pour chaque type de cavalier. Aux débutants, il donnera un cheval docile avec une démarche douce et confortable, et pour ceux qui ont plus d'expérience, il a plusieurs chevaux, plus fiers et plus grands. Au Panama, nous montons à l'occidentale.

Groupe des étudiants en langues locales et des amis à la Hot Springs Caldera 30 minutes de Boquete

Franklin s'occupe personnellement de ses chevaux jour apres jour, et il connaît le caractère de chacun de ses chevaux comme s'il s'agissait de ses enfants. Il vérifie également soigneusement la selle de votre cheval et il connaît le terrain que vous allez explorer par cour. On ne peut pas s'attendre à être en de meilleures mains pour un tour d'équitation.

Ce circuit à cheval est totalement différent de ce que vous vivriez si vous louiez un cheval au centre-ville de Boquete et que vous faisiez de l'équitation dans les rues pavées de la ville. Cette aventure vous permettra de retourner dans le temps et de vous sentir comme si vous étiez le premier à explorer cette nature sauvage et ces terres et vallées en perpétuelle évolution, ses pentes et ses plaines.

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS POUR UN TOUR D'EQUITATION A CALDERA DE BOQUETE »

Avant que la visite ne commence, Franklin prend quelques minutes pour expliquer la façon de rester en sécurité, comment manipuler les rênes et de diriger les chevaux, comment monter votre cheval, comment "freiner" et en général la manière de leur parler avec votre corps. Il répondra à toute question que vous puissiez avoir. Les chiens de Franklin se joindront également a vous. Lisez le blog d'un étudiant Ya Habla qui a fait ce tour d'équitation.


Add This
Ajoutez aux favoris ou Partager...

Haut de page

Caldera Horseback Riding Tours | Explore Chiriqui's Mountains

Horseback riding tour from Boquete, Panama

Discover Chiriqui's Magical Highlands

A peaceful horseback riding adventure in the mountains...

  • The Scenery of Caldera: golden fields and green rolling hills boarded by breathtaking canyons and volcanic stone walls make up the perfect background for a horseback riding tour in Boquete. Explore Chiriqui's mountains and valleys by crossing pristine streams and rising to majestic hilltops to view the Pacific Ocean and the Volcan Baru.
  • Caldera Horseback Riding Tour Prices & Itinerary: Cost and itinerary for a guided horseback riding adventure through the magical land of Caldera.
  • Professional Guide for Horseback Riding in Boquete: Franklin Rovetto, owner and breeder of his own horses, is passionate about riding and definitely a natural. In his hands you'll feel and be safe.
SIGN UP TO LEARN SPANISH IN BOQUETE...

The Scenery of Caldera

Group of language students and local friends at the Caldera Hot Springs 30 minutes from Boquete

The highlands of Caldera, only 20 minutes away from Boquete, make an ideal destination for horseback riding. The rural countryside with its volcanic stone walls, golden fields and green rolling hills is very pleasant to explore riding in the company of a good horse and a couple of mates. There are miles and miles of open plains which are ideal for galloping and the horses naturally love it. The temperature is also a little less cool than in Boquete and it tends to be a bit drier giving you the opportunity to appreciate a different panorama.

Group of language students and local friends at the Caldera Hot Springs 30 minutes from Boquete

In this horseback riding tour you'll cross rivers and small streams, encounter beautiful landscapes and admire the Volcan Baru from a real special perspective. At the end of the trip you'll arrive to a lookout point with panoramic vistas of the surrounding mountains and serene valleys blanketed by lush rain forests. From here you'll be able to observe the Pacific Ocean, Chiriqui's lowlands and the Baru Volcano, all at the same time. Some say the scenery is the main attraction of the horseback riding tour in Caldera.

SIGN UP NOW & BOOK YOUR SPANISH IMMERSION PROGRAM IN BOQUETE...
You'll be enveloped by nature's peace as no soul will be in sight and the only sound aside from your voices will be a gentle breeze rustling the grassess . It's almost magical how the scenery changes from honey colored yellows to bright greens as you head up the mountains. Even when the heavens are dominated by blue skies, over the hilltops in the distance you may have a glimpse of some clouds and spectacular rainbows. You have to see it, to believe it!
Top of page

Tour Itinerary and Prices

Group of language students and local friends at the Caldera Hot Springs 30 minutes from Boquete

As you can appreciate this horseback tour is totally different from just renting a horse in downtown Boquete and horseback riding in the paved roads close to the town. A horse riding adventure in Caldera will take you back in time and make you feel as if you were the first to explore this wild yet peaceful land of ever changing valleys, slopes and plains.

What do You Need to Take?

  • Small backpack
  • Your digital camera or video camcorder
  • Rain coat or waterproof jacket
  • An open soul to contemplate nature's beauty

Horseback Riding Tour Itinerary

  • Meet at Habla Ya
  • 20 minutes drive to horse farm in Caldera
  • 10 minutes for security speech and assigning horses
  • 1.5 - 2.5 hours of horseback riding
  • 1 - 2 hour visit to the Hot Springs or Cemetery (at an additional cost) - both with vist to Petroglyph site
  • 10 minutes to leave horses and pick everything up
  • 20 minutes to drive back to Boquete

Note: morning and afternoon tours can be scheduled to start at 8 a.m. or 3 p.m. Times are approximate and depend on weather, group size and other factors.

Rates
  Habla Ya Student Rate Normal Rate
Horseback Riding Tour Only $35 $39
Horseback Riding Tour in Caldera + Hot Springs or Cemetery (both with Petroglyph site visit) $50 $59

* Prices are in US Dollars. The above prices are per person and do not include Panama's 7% ITBMS Sales.

SIGN UP NOW & BOOK YOUR SPANISH LEARNING VACATION IN BOQUETE...
Price includes: transportation to and from Caldera (departing from Boquete), drinking water, snack, and use of horse during 2.5 hours under the supervision and indications of a guide with a lifetime of experience.
Top of page

Horseback Riding Guide

Group of language students and local friends at the Caldera Hot Springs 30 minutes from Boquete

Your bilingual horse riding guide will be Franklin Rovetto, a Panamanian horse rider who has been surrounded by horses since he remembers. But be aware, if you're a Habla Ya student he will encourage you to keep practicing your Spanish by pretending that he cannot speak a word of English. Franklin's home in Caldera has a horse farm out in the back where the horseback riding tour commences.

Group of language students and local friends at the Caldera Hot Springs 30 minutes from Boquete

He has horses for every type of rider. For the first timers you'll be given a tame horse with a soft and comfortable ride and for those with more experience he has several prouder and bigger horses. In Panama we ride western style.

Franklin personally takes care of his horses day after day and he knows the character of each of his horses as if it was a son or a daughter of his own. He also carefully double checks the saddling of your horse and knows the terrain that you'll explore by heart. You cannot expect to be in better hands for a horseback riding tour.

SIGN UP NOW & BOOK YOUR SPANISH IMMERSION PROGRAM IN PANAMA...
Before the tour begins, Franklin will spend a couple of minutes explaining how to keep it safe, how to manipulate the reins to communicate directional control to the horses, how to mount your horse, how to break and in general how to speak to them with your body and answer any question that any of the riders could have. Several of Franklin's dogs will also join the riders. Read the blog of an Habla Ya student for his personal account of this horseback riding tour.
Top of page