Les Programmes Périscolaires | Activités socio-culturelles

Spanish students having fun and partying after Spanish class

Notre programme périscolaire hebdomadaire

Le tout n'est pas d'étudier... il faut aussi profiter et s'amuser!

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS...
Voici les activités périscolaires gratuites à nos écoles d'espagnol à Boquete, Panama City et Bocas del Toro, Panama: cours de danse latine, séances de conversation, soirées cinéma et soirées rencontres. Nos dîners traditionnels panaméens hebdomadaire coûtent $7 par personne, nos cours de yoga coûte $5 - $10 par classe. Les tours éco-aventure ont leurs propres coût et les étudiants paient ce qu'ils consomment dans d'autres établissements ou pendant les excursions.

Excursions à Boquete, Panama City et Bocas del Toro

Découvrez le meilleur de la ville, la montagne et la plage au Panama
Paddling and getting stronger is one of the first things you'll have to do to learn to surf
You should wear comfortable sports clothing for the zipline canopy tour
  • Surf à Bocas del Toro (Paunch, Dumpers, Bluff, Wizard, Carenero, Black Rock, Old Mans, Silverbacks, Long Beach, La Curva, Tiger Tail, Tuna, Waikiki) et dans le golfe de Chiriqui (La Barqueta, Morro Negrito, Puerto Armuelles).
  • Équitation le long des plages sur Isla Colon ou dans la vallée de Caldera.
  • Tours à vélo à Boquete et Bocas del Toro.
  • Plongée sous-marine et plongée en apnée à Bocas del Toro au Crawl Cay, l'hôpital du Point, Cayo Zapatillas, Tiger Rock et d'autres sites de plongée dans les Caraïbes du Panama, et dans le golfe de Chiriqui parc marin national de Coiba et l'île dans le Pacifique.
  • Sources thermales & pétroglyphes dans la région sauvage de Caldera.
  • Vsite des plantations de café de Boquete à Alto Quiel, Jaramillo et Palmira, et de cacao (chocolat) à Bocas del Toro.
  • Tours à Panama City: le canal de Panama (transits partiels, complets ou en train), Casco Viejo, Amador Causeway, Le Biomuseo, Cinta Costera, centres commerciaux, visite de la communauté indigène Embera, les Îles de San Blas, Monkey Island et le téléphérique de Gamboa, la vallée d'Anton & les sources thermales, et plages près de Panama City...
INSCRIVEZ-VOUS POUR PRENDRE DES COURS D'ESPAGNOL A PANAMA......
Nos étudiants obtiennent des réductions pour de nombreuses activités d'aventure et d'écotourisme à Boquete et Bocas del Toro. Boquete est la capitale de l'écotourisme au Panama et Bocas del Toro est la destination plage n ° 1 dans les Caraïbes du Panama. Où que vous décidiez d'apprendre l'espagnol au Panama vous allez étudier au paradis et il y aura toujours une nouvelle aventure qui vous attendra.
Haut de page

Cours de yoga quotidiens à Panama City , Boquete et Bocas del Toro

Faites du yoga et apprenez l'espagnol
Les cours de yoga à Bocas del Toro avec Laura Kay du Bocas Yoga Studio

Tous les jours de la semaine, les étudiants d'Habla Ya peuvent participer à des cours de yoga Ashtanga, Hatha, Vinyasa, Anusara ou des sessions de yoga restauratives. Lorsque vous décidez de voyager en Amérique latine pour étudier l'espagnol, et que vous souhaitez continuer ou intensifier votre pratique deu yoga, cherchez une école qui se trouve dans une ville ayant une communauté active de yoga.

Des cours de yoga quotidiens sont organisés par différents menbres denotre communauté à Bocas del Toro, Panama City and Boquete, et vous pourrez même y pratiquer votre espagnol, vu que certains cours sont donnés en espagnol. Savez-vous le nom de toutes les poses en espagnol? Maintenant vous aurez l'occasion de l'apprendre!

Les cours de yoga à Boquete sont organisés juste à côté de la rivière Caldera, à seulement 10 minutes de marche de l'école d'espagnol Habla Ya. Certains cours ont également lieu à notre l'école.

Yoga Classes in Boquete, Panama

Les cours de yoga à Bocas del Toro ont lieu au studio de yoga de Bocas avec Laura Kay, au Rancho Bull sur Carenero avec Heather Rose, et au Energy Club à côté du parc principal.

Les cours de Yoga à Panama City ont lieu à It's Yoga Panama. Ce studio moderne se trouve à seulement 10 minutes à pied de notre école à Panama City, et est accessible facilement depuis Via España.

Apprenez la langue et vivez sainement avec des cours quotidiens de yoga, des sessions de méditation et de rela?xation. Différents types de yoga sont offerts durant la semaine. Vous pourrez faire du yoga le matin ou l'après-midi en fonction de vos cours d'espagnol et de vos tours éco-aventure. Il y a des cours pour tous les niveaux! En plus de nos cours de yoga quotidiens, nous organisons des camps de yoga qui ont lieu dans différentes parties du Panama, tel que Cerro Punta, Bocas del Toro ou dans le Parc National Marin du golfe de Chiriqui (yoga Bikram).

Les cours de yoga à Boquete coûtent $6 - $10 par personne. Les cours de yoga à Bocas del Toro coûtent $5 par cours. Les tapis peuvent être loués à $1 par session ou vous pouvez apporter votre propre tapis. Actuellement les séances de yoga du mardi et du jeudi à Boquete sont données en espagnol (les autres jours en anglais). Certaines sessions de yoga durent 60 minutes, d'autres durent 1 heure et 15 minutes, et d'autres encore durent 1 heure et demie. Des séances de yoga privées peuvent également être organisées sur demande (contactez-nous).

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS ET APPRENEZ L'ESPAGNOL TOUT EN PRATIQUANT LE YOGA...
La pratique du yoga vous permettra d'améliorer votre santé physique et mentale. Développez votre flexibilité, force, et équilibre. Réduisez l'impact du stress, augmentez vos capacités d'adaptation, votre vitalité, renforcez vos articulations et votre système immunitaire. Réduisez les symptômes de nombreuses maladies chroniques, renforcez votre système cardiovasculaire, améliorez votre digestion, votre métabolisme et votre production d'hormones. Soulagez la dépression et l'anxiété, augmentez votre sentiment de bien-être, et perdez du poids plus facilement. Améliorez vos performances physiques et votre concentration dans votre vie quotidienne. ET... soyez dans le meilleur état d'esprit possible pour apprendre l'espagnol rapidement!
Top of page

Dîners traditionnels panaméens

Detendez-vous et dégustez la cuisine du Panama
Traditionnelles Dîners panaméens à Habla Ya Spanish School

Vous êtes-vous déjà demandé comment certains plats traditionnels panaméens tels que le «Sancocho», les «Patacones", le "arroz con pollo" ou les "tamales" sont préparés? Ou souhaitez-vous simplement déguster de délicieux plats traditionnels panaméens?

Eh bien, pourquoi ne pas mettre votre curiosité culinaire à l'épreuve en participant à notre diner traditionnel panaméen! Vous aurez non seulement l'occasion d'apprendre à faire ces plats délicieux et de ramener à la maison quelques recettes délicieuses, mais nous garantissons aussi une soirée pleine de rires, de partage et de bon temps durant votre soirée avec vos professeurs d'espagnol, nos familles d'accueil, vos amis et camarades de classe du monde entier.

Et de temps en temps un changement est agréable... alors quand il y a un bon cuisinier en ville, que ce soit l'un de nos étudiants ou tout simplement un ami qui nous rend visite de Panama City, nous organisons des dîners internationaux! Jusqu'à présent, nous avons eu des soirées sushi, thaï, indien, italien et du Moyen-Orient... donc si vous êtes un fin cuisinier et vous venez nous rendre visite, prévenez-nous!

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS POUR ÉTUDIER L'ESPAGNOL A HABLA YA PANAMA...
Tous les mardis à 18h30 nous nous réunissons à la cafétéria de l'école, à l'une des maison de notre famille d'accueil ou parfois même arrivons a obtenir qu'un restaurant de Boquete ou Bocas del Toro nous prête leur cuisine. Chacun donne une participation de $7 pour acheter les ingrédients, et les cuisiniers les plus talentueux se mettent a l'œuvre. Nous vous assurons que vous pourrez vous resservir jusqu'à ce que votre ventre soit bien rempli. Alors, venez vivre une nuit remplie de bonne nourriture et de bonne humeur après une journée d'étude fatigante. Tout le monde est invité!
Haut de page

Soirée cinéma

Pratiquer votre espagnol et amusez-vous
Les élèves regardent un film en espagnol pour avoir plus de vocabulaire et d'obtenir acustomed à d'autres accents

Regarder des films est une manière incroyable de pratiquer l'espagnol. Essayez dès maintenant ! Vous n'avez rien à perdre, et au moins vous vous amuserez, car nous sélectionnons des films artistiques extrêmement divertissants. Selon le niveau d'espagnol de l'élève, nous regardons les films en espagnol avec des sous-titres anglais, et parfois nous regardons des films en espagnol, avec des sous-titres espagnols.

Regarder un film vous aidera à acquérir plus de vocabulaire. En écoutant, vous vous familiariserez avec d'autres accents et vos capacités de compréhension seront nettement améliorées. L'écoute de l'argot de différentes parties de l'Amérique latine dans un film vous aidera à le comprendre, car il sera placé dans des contextes spécifiques. Certains films que nous proposons sont les suivants: Amores Perros, Habana Blues, El Mariachi, Romero, Bajo La Misma Luna, Pretendiendo Volver, Maria llena eres de Gracia, Vicky Cristina Barcelona, Como Agua para Chocolate et bien d'autres.

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS AUX COURS D'ESPAGNOL A HABLA YA AU PANAMA...
Chaque mercredi à 18h30 nous invitons tous nos étudiants à regarder un film dans notre salon de détente. Si vous êtes un fan de cinéma, vous pourrez également apprécier la discussion après le film. Vous pourrez pratiquer vos capacités orales et la manière d'utiliser la langue pour défendre un point de vue. Si vous ne maîtrisez pas la langue, vous pourrez vous exprimer dans votre propre langue (et nous espérons que nous serons en mesure de vous comprendre).
Haut de page

Rencontres: les fêtes, les repas à l'extérieur, les matchs sportifs et plus encore...

Il ne s'agit pas uniquement d'étudier l'espagnol...

Que faisons-nous chaque week-end? C'est simple: nous NOUS RASSEMBLONS! Si vous étudiez l'espagnol à l'étranger, que voudriez-vous faire pendant vos week-ends?

Des rencontres d'étudiants Habla Ya avec leurs professeurs et amis panaméens
  • Profitez de la vie nocturne: sortir dans les restaurants et les bars de Boquete et Bocas del Toro
  • Partir en randonnée, à la plage ou n'importe quel type d'excursion ensemble
  • Faire une fête chez quelqu'un ou aller à un festival en plein air ou à la plage
  • Jouer au poker
  • Boire du vin
  • Jouer au football ou au "ultimate frisbee", et boire quelques bières bien fraiches
  • Regarder un match de foot
  • Allez nager à la rivière, ou faire du surf
  • Aller danser
  • Aller à la plage: à Boquete, nous sommes à seulement une heure des plages du Pacifique et à Bocas del Toro nous n'avons que l'embarras du choix!
  • Aider les autres en faisant du bénévolat

Comment savons-nous ce que vous aimeriez faire? C'est simple: nous sommes comme vous! Nous aimons profiter de la vie parce que nous n'avons qu'une vie à vivre!

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS POUR APPRENDRE L'ESPAGNOL A HABLA YA AU PANAMA......
L'âge moyen de notre personnel Panaméen est de 28 ans et le plus ancien membre de notre personnel a seulement 39 ans (le plus jeune a 22 ans). Dans les écoles espagnoles Habla Ya, vous serez sûr de trouver un endroit plein de jeunes professionnels expérimentés, mais qui savent comment s'amuser et passer du bon temps.
Haut de page

Cours de danse latine - Salsa et Merengue

Apprenez à danser le style latino
Janeth est l'instructeur de salsa à Habla Ya

L'idée est de vous montrer les pas de base de la danse Salsa et Merengue. Une fois que vos pieds se déplaceront comme il faut, nous vous aiderons avec vos hanches et le reste de votre corps. Au début, cela peut être un peu difficile, mais il est agréable de partager quelques rires et de faire bouger nos corps.

C'est vraiment une façon amusante de faire la connaissance de vos professeurs et camarades de classe d'une autre manière, et si vous prévoyez d'aller en boîte le week-end, vous devriez apprendre quelques pas, surtout si vous êtes l'étranger moyen et n'avez jamais dansé sur un rythme latino.

Une de nos premières directrices académiques, Irma Changmarín, a eu une école de danse Salsa et Merengue et c'est ainsi que la tradition des cours de danse latine a commencé à Habla Ya. Les cours ont lieu chaque semaine le samedi à 9h00

Nous ne pouvons toutefois pas garantir que vous serez capable de bouger votre corps aussi bien que Erica ou Janeth (deux de nos professeurs qui savent vraiment bien bouger!) Mais nous nous assurerons qu'on ne vous prenne pas pour un "gringo" typique qui n'y connait rien à la façon de danser la musique latino.

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS POUR UN COURS D'ESPAGNOL...
Les cours de danse du samedi sont gratuits pour nos élèves. Si vous souhaitez prendre des cours de danse supplémentaires de Salsa ou Merengue nous pouvons organiser cela à un coût supplémentaire. Les cours de danse supplémentaires pour les groupes de jusqu'à 10 élèves coûte $3 par personne et par heure. Si vous préférez des cours privés (3 personnes ou moins), le coût sera de $10 par heure. Des cours donnés à un endroit différent de notre école, mais à l'intérieur de Boquete à Bocas del Toro coûtent $5 l'heure pour les cours collectifs (4 personnes ou plus) et $15 l'heure pour les leçons privées (1 à 3 personnes). Pour les non-étudiants, les prix sont de $5, $15, $7,50 et $20 de l'heure, respectivement.
Haut de page

Sessions conversationnelles aux écoles d'espagnol Habla Ya

La pratique rend parfait
Sessions conversationnelles ont lieu tous les samedis à l'école cafeteria

Nos enseignants vous diront de pratiquer, pratiquer, pratiquer! Et c'est exactement ce que vous serez en mesure de faire pendant nos sessions de conversations. Chaque samedi à 11h00, nous invitons tous nos étudiants a se rencontrer a la cafette et simplement discuter. Nous ferons de petits groupes de 4 à 6 personnes avec un interlocuteur local dans chacun d'eux et commencerons à parler de nos cours d'espagnol, en partageant des conseils d'apprentissage, en disant aux autres ce que nous avons fait à Boquete ou Bocas del Toro et ce que nous comptons faire pour le reste de nos vacances ou tout simplement nous parlerons de tout ce dont nous avons envie.

Même s'il n'y a aucune raison d'avoir peur de parler une langue que nous commençons juste à apprendre, il est vrai que beaucoup de gens sont timides, et nous devons aider nos étudiants à perdre cette timidité dés que possible. Le fait de vous sentir en confiance lorsque vous parlez espagnol change tout! Parfois, nous sommes timides quand il s'agit de parler, nous avons peur de faire des erreurs, et le meilleur moyen de vaincre ce sentiment est de se réunir avec des gens qui ressentent la même chose, qui veulent aussi pratiquer et qui feront sans doute les mêmes erreurs.

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS POUR PRENDRE DES COURS D'ESPAGNOL A HABLA YA PANAMA...
L'apprentissage de l'espagnol est une expérience incroyablement gratifiante parce qu'elle ouvre la porte à tant de nouveaux mondes. Nous pensons que la plus grande satisfaction est de pourvoir communiquer avec les hispanophones, et c'est pourquoi nous accordons tant d'importance à ce que vous participiez oralement pendant nos cours d'espagnol.
Haut de page

Excursions au Panama: pour découvrir et explorer notre fascinant pays!

Apprenez l'espagnol et Découvrez le Panama

Il y a tellement d'endroits différents incroyables au Panama... afin d'aider nos élèves à voyager à l'intérieur de notre fascinant pays, nous organisons des voyages en groupe une ou deux fois par mois, dans différentes régions de notre pays. Pendant la haute saison nous le faisons parfois chaque week-end!

Voyages avec Habla Ya Panama Spanish School

Certains des endroits que nous avons visités récemment sont les suivants:

Venez nous rejoindre: nous aimons parcourir le pays autant que vous!

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS POUR UN COURS D'ESPAGNOL...
S'il y a un endroit que vous tenez particulièrement à visiter pendant votre séjour au Panama, n'hésitez pas à nous demander des conseils!
Haut de page

Schools' Extra Curricular Program | Social & Cultural Activities

Spanish students having fun and partying after Spanish class

Weekly Extra Curricular Program

Not everything is about Spanish: have a blast after class!

SIGN UP TO LEARN SPANISH AT HABLA YA
The following are FREE extra activities at our Spanish schools in Panama City, Boquete and Bocas del Toro: Latin Dancing Lessons, Conversational Sessions, Movie Nights and some Get-Togethers. Our weekly Traditional Panamanian Dinners cost $7 USD per person, Yoga Classes cost $5 - $10 USD per class and the Eco-Adventure Tours have their own fees and students pay their own expenses when going out to a bar, restaurant, poker night, field trip, excursion, etc.

Eco-Tours in Boquete, Bocas del Toro & Panama City

Experience Panama's Mountains, Beaches and the City at their Best!
Paddling and getting stronger is one of the first things you'll have to do to learn to surf
You should wear comfortable sports clothing for the zipline canopy tour
SIGN UP NOW & REGISTER TO LEARN SPANISH IN PANAMA...
Our students get discounts for many ecotourism and adventure activities in Boquete, Panama City and Bocas del Toro. Boquete is Panama's Ecotourism capital, Panama City is Latin America's most cosmopolitan city, and Bocas del Toro is Panama's #1 Beach Destination in the Caribbean. Wherever you decide to study Spanish in Panama you'll be studying in paradise and there will always be a new adventure waiting for you.
Top of page

Yoga

Practice Yoga and Learn Spanish
Yoga Classes in Bocas del Toro, Panama with Laura Kay from Bocas Yoga Studio

Every day of the week Habla Ya Spanish students can take part of Ashtanga, Hatha, Vinyasa, Anusara or Restorative Yoga sessions. When you choose to travel to Central America to study Spanish and want to continue or intensify your yoga practice, look for a school where there is an active yoga community.

Daily yoga classes are organized by different members of our communities in Bocas del Toro, Panama City and Boquete, and you'll even be able to practice your Spanish at the same time as some yoga lessons are held in Spanish. Do you know how to say "downward dog" in Spanish? Here is your chance to learn!

Boquete's daily yoga classes take part in the same plaza where our school is located at the Yia Yoga Studio as well at other superb locations only a 10 - 15 minute walk from Habla Ya Campus Boquete, mainly at the Haven Spa or at Isla Verde, both of which have stunning setups for practicing yoga surrounded by nature.

Yoga Classes in Boquete, Panama

Yoga classes in the Bocas del Toro archipelago happen at the Bocas Yoga Studio with Laura Kay, at the Rancho Bull on Carenero Island with Heather Rose and at the Energy Club next to the Main Park. All of these options are within a 15 minute walk to our Bocas school (the Carenero option includes a 3 minute boat ride for $1).

Yoga classes in Panama City are arranged at It's Yoga Panama. This modern yoga studio is about a 10 minute walk from our Spanish School in the city, easily accessible from Via España.

Learn the Spanish language and lead a healthy lifestyle with daily yoga classes, meditation and relaxation sessions. Different types of yoga classes are offered throughout the week. You can practice yoga in the morning or in the afternoon to fit around your Spanish class schedule and eco-adventure tours. There is something for all yoga levels! And besides our daily yoga classes, we also organize Yoga Retreats that take place in different parts of Panama such as Cerro Punta, Azuero, Bocas del Toro or in the Chiriqui Gulf National Marine Park (for Bikram Yoga).

Yoga classes in Boquete cost $6 - $10 USD per person. Yoga classes in Bocas del Toro cost $5 - $10 USD per class. Yoga classes in Panama City cost from $10 - $15 USD per class and they also have monthly packages of unlimited classes. Specific cost per class depends on instructor and length of class. Mats can be rented at $1 per session or you can bring your own. Certain Yoga classes are 60 minute long sessions, others are 1 hour and 15 minutes, and yet others are 1.5 hours. Private yoga classes can also be arranged upon arrival (please contact us).

SIGN UP NOW & REGISTER TO LEARN SPANISH WITH HABLA YA...
Practicing Yoga will improve your physical and mental health. Develop your flexibility, strength, and balance. Reduce the impact of stress, increase coping skills, vitality and improve the health of your joints and your immune system's functioning. Reduce the symptoms of many chronic diseases, strengthen your cardiovascular system, improve digestion, metabolism and hormone production. Alleviate depression and anxiety, increase your feeling of health and well being, promote weight loss and weight regulation. Improve athletic performance in all endeavors and allow a greater sense of clarity and concentration in your daily life. AND... get in the best possible frame of mind to learn Spanish fast!
Top of page

Traditional Panamanian Dinners

Hangout and Savour Panama's Cuisine
Traditional Panamanian Dinner Parties at Habla Ya Boquete Spanish School

Have you ever wondered how some traditional Panamanian dishes like "Sancocho", "Patacones", "Arroz con Pollo" or "Tamales" are made? Or would you simply just like to eat some yummy traditional Panamanian dishes?

Well, why not put those culinary curiosities to the test by participating in our Traditional Panamanian Dinners! You'll not only learn how to make these yummy dishes first hand and take back home a couple of delicious recipes but we also guarantee a night full of laughter, sharing and loads of fun as you interact with your Spanish teachers, our host families, your friends and fellow classmates from all around the world.

And once in a while a change is nice... so when there's a great chef in town, be it one of our Spanish students or just a friend visiting us from Panama City, we organize International Dinner Parties! In the past we've had Sushi, Thai, Indian, Italian and Middle Eastern Dinner Nights... so if you're a great chef and you're heading our way, just let us know!

SIGN UP & REGISTER NOW TO STUDY SPANISH IN PANAMA...
Every Tuesday we get together at the school's cafeteria or at one of our host family's houses. Everybody puts $5 - $7 to buy the ingredients and those who are skilled cooks take charge. We assure you'll be up for seconds 'till your belly is filled. So, come and experience a relaxing night filled with good food and laughter after a day of arduous studies. Everyone is invited!
Top of page

Movie Nights

Practice your Spanish while Watching a Movie with Friends
Students watch a movie in Spanish to gain more vocabulary and to get acustomed to other accents

Watching movies is an incredible way to practice Spanish. Try it out! You do not have anything to lose and at least you'll enjoy yourself because we only select movies that are pure art and that by themselves are extremely entertaining. Depending on the viewers' Spanish level we sometimes watch movies in Spanish with English subtitles and sometimes we watch movies in Spanish with Spanish subtitles.

Watching a movie will help you gain more vocabulary. By listening to other accents you'll become more accustomed to them and your listening abilities will also improve. Listening to slang from different parts of Latin America within a movie will help you understand them as they'll be placed in specific contexts. Some of the movies that we watch are: Amores Perros, Habana Blues, El Mariachi, Romero, Bajo La Misma Luna, Pretendiendo, Volver, Maria llena eres de Gracia, Vicky Cristina Barcelona, Como Agua para Chocolate and many others.

SIGN UP NOW & REGISTER FOR SPANISH LESSONS IN PANAMA...
Every Wednesday we invite all our students to watch a movie within our TV & Chill out area. If you're a cinema fan, you'll also enjoy the discussion after the movie. You'll be able to practice your speaking abilities and how to use the language to defend a point of view, although if you do not have that much of a domain over the language, you'll be allowed to express yourself in your own language (and hopefully we will be able to understand you).
Top of page

Get-Togethers: Parties, Meals Out, Sport Matches and more...

It's Not All About Studying Spanish...

What do we do each weekend? Simple: we GET-TOGETHER! If you were studying Spanish abroad, what would you like to do during your weekends? Starting on Thursdays we:

Get-Togethers of Habla Ya Students with their teachers and Panamanian friends
  • Enjoy the nightlife: go out to Boquete's, Panama City's and Bocas del Toro's restaurants and bars
  • Go on a hike, to the beach or any type of excursion together
  • Party at somebody's house or go to a festival on an open field or at the beach
  • Play poker
  • Drink some wine
  • Play some soccer, volleyball or ultimate frisbee, and then have a couple of beers
  • Watch a soccer game
  • Go swimming to the river, or surfing
  • Go out dancing
  • Hit the beach: in Boquete and Panama City we are only one hour from beaches in the Pacific, and in Bocas del Toro we have loads of beaches to choose from!
  • Give some of our time to help others and volunteer

How do we know what you would like to do? Simple: we are just like you! We love to enjoy life because we only have one life to live!

SIGN UP NOW TO LEARN SPANISH WITH HABLA YA...
The average age of our Spanish staff is 28 and the most senior member of our staff is only 39 years (the youngest is 22). At Habla Ya Spanish Schools you'll be sure to find a place full of young but experienced professionals who know how to enjoy themselves and have fun.
Top of page

Latin Dance Classes - Salsa & Merengue Lessons

Learn to Dance like a Latin@... or at Least Try!
Janeth is the Salsa Instructor at Habla Ya Language Center

The idea is to show you the basic steps involved in dancing Salsa and Merengue. Once you get your feet moving as they should, we help you out with your hips and the rest of your body. At the beginning it can be a bit difficult but it's nice to share a few laughs and get our bodies moving.

It is a really fun way to get to know your teachers and classmates in a different way and if you plan to go clubbing during the weekend you should definitely consider learning some moves if you're the average foreigner who has never danced to the Latin rhythm before.

One of our first Academic Directors, Irma Changmarín, had a Salsa & Merengue Dancing School and that is how the tradition of Latin Dancing lessons began at Habla Ya. Classes are held every week on Saturdays.

We cannot guarantee that you'll be able to move your body as smoothly as Erica or Janeth (two of our Spanish teachers that really know how to move it!) but we will make sure that you're not mistaken for a typical gringo that does not have an idea about how to dance latin music.

SIGN UP & REGISTER NOW FOR A SPANISH COURSE AT HABLA YA...
The dancing lessons on Saturdays are free of charge for our language students (in Panama City there is a fee for this activity). If you would like to have additional Salsa or Merengue lessons they can also be arranged at an extra cost. Additional dancing lessons for groups of up to 10 students cost $3 per person per hour. If you would prefer to have private lessons (3 persons or less), the cost is $10 USD per person per hour. Classes given at a different location from our school but within Boquete or Bocas del Toro cost $5 USD per hour for group lessons (4 persons or more) and $15 USD per hour for private lessons (1 to 3 persons). For non students the prices are $5, $15, $7.50 and $20 per hour respectively.
Top of page

Conversational Sessions

Practice Makes Perfect!
Conversational Sessions take place every Saturday at the school cafeteria

Our teachers will tell you to practice, practice and practice, and that is exactly what you'll be able to do in our conversational sessions. Each Saturday we invite all our students to get together and simply talk. We make small groups of 4 to 6 people with a local speaker in each one of them and start talking about our Spanish lessons, sharing learning tips, telling each other what we have done in Boquete, Panama City or Bocas del Toro and what we plan to do for the rest of our vacation or we just talk about anything that we feel like talking about.

Even if there is no reason to be shy when speaking the language that we are just starting to learn, the truth is that many people are shy and we have to help our students lose that shyness as soon as possible because it does make a huge difference if you feel confident and comfortable when speaking Spanish. Sometimes we are shy when it comes to talking, we are afraid of making mistakes, so the best way to beat that feeling without getting uncomfortable is to get together with people who feel the same, and that also want to practice, and that will probably be making the same mistakes.

SIGN UP NOW FOR YOUR SPANISH IMMERSION VACATION IN PANAMA...
Learning Spanish is an incredibly fulfilling experience because it opens doors to so many new worlds. We believe that the most wonderful world it opens doors to is the world inside each Spanish speaker and this is why we place so much emphasize in the speaking ability in most of our Spanish courses.
Top of page

Panama Road Trips

Learn Spanish and Discover Panama

There are so many different amazing places in Panama... so to help our students travel around our fascinating country we organize group trips once or twice a month to different parts of our country. During high season we sometimes do it every weekend!

Panama road trips with Habla Ya Spanish School

Some of the places that we have recently visited are:

Come and join us: we love touring Panama as much as you do!

SIGN UP & REGISTER NOW FOR A SPANISH LEARNING HOLIDAY IN PANAMA..
If there is a place that you would particularly like to visit during your trip to Panama feel free to ask us about it: we have probably been to it several times!
Top of page